Home > Registrar > Refund Policy

Refund Dates

In order to receive a 100% refund of tuition and fees, students must drop the course by date posted below. The last day to drop with a refund is determined by the length of the course and the first day the class meets.

No refunds will be given for drops or withdrawals after the posted dates.

If the student withdraws from all of his/her classes during the 100% refund period, the technology fee will be refunded. If the student is enrolled in any classes beyond the 100% refund period, the technology fee will not be refunded.

Refund dates for the Summer 2020 semester
Course Length (Start/End Dates) First Day of Class Last day to drop to receive a refund

Intersession Courses Only
(May 11 - May 23)

Monday, May 11
Tuesday, May 12
Wednesday, May 13
Monday, May 18
Tuesday, May 19
Wednesday, May 20
 

Monday, May 11
Tuesday, May 12
Wednesday, May 13
Monday, May 18
Tuesday, May 19
Wednesday, May 20
 

10 week classes
(May 26 - August 1)

(No classes on Monday, May 25, due to Memorial Day Holiday)

Tuesday, May 26
Wednesday, May 27
Thursday, May 28
Friday, May 29
Saturday, May 30
Online

Tuesday, June 2
Wednesday, June 3
Thursday, June 4
Friday, June 5
Saturday, June 16
Tuesday, June 2

8 week classes
(June 8 - August 1)

Monday, June 8
Tuesday, June 9
Wednesday, June 10
Thursday, June 11
Friday, June 12
Saturday, June 13
Online

Thursday, June 11
Friday, June 12
Monday, June 15
Tuesday, June 16
Wednesday, June 17
Thursday, June 18
Thursday, June 11

1st 4 week classes
(May 11 - June 6)

Monday, May 11
Tuesday, May 12
Wednesday, May 13
Thursday, May 14
Friday, May 15
Saturday, May 16
Online

Tuesday, May 12
Wednesday, May 13
Thursday, May 14
Friday, May 15
Monday, May 18
Tuesday, May 19
Tuesday, May 12

2nd 4 week classes
(June 8 - July 3)

(Because the College is closed Friday, July 3rd, 4 week Friday classes are not possible.)

(Because July 4th is a Saturday, 4 week Saturday classes are not possible in this part of the term.)

Monday, June 8
Tuesday, June 9
Wednesday, June 10
Thursday, June 11
Online

Tuesday, June 9
Wednesday, June 10
Thursday, June 11
Friday, June 12
Tuesday, June 9

3rd 4 week classes
(July 6 - August 1)
Monday, July 6
Tuesday, July 7
Wednesday, July 8
Thursday, July 9
Friday, July 10
Saturday, July 11
Online
Tuesday, July 7
Wednesday, July 8
Thursday, July 9
Friday, July 10
Monday, July 13
Tuesday, July 14
Tuesday, July 7

1st 5 week classes
(May 26 - June 27)

(No classes on Monday, May 25, due to Memorial Day Holiday)

Tuesday, May 26
Wednesday, May 27
Thursday, May 28
Friday, May 29
Saturday, May 30
Online
Wednesday, May 27
Thursday, May 28
Friday, May 29
Monday, June 1
Tuesday, June 2
Wednesday, May 27

2nd 5 week classes
(June 29 - August 1)

(College is closed Friday, July 3rd in observance of Fourth of July)

(Because July 4th is a Saturday, 5 week Saturday classes are not possible in this part of the term.)

Monday, June 29
Tuesday, June 30
Wednesday, July 1
Thursday, July 2
Online

Tuesday, June 30
Wednesday, July 1
Thursday, July 2
Monday, July 6
Tuesday, June 30